Campus Holidays


Campus Holiday Schedule 2016-2017

Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016 Day After Thanksgiving (Designated Holiday)
Friday, December 23, 2016 1/2 Gift Day (from Chancellor and the President) and 1/2 Excused Day PM
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day Holiday Observed
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Day After Christmas Holiday Observed (Designated Holiday)
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Gift Day
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Gift Day
Friday, December 30, 2016 Gift Day
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day Holiday Observed
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Designated Holiday)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day


Employees have two Floating Holidays that can be used any time from July 1, 2016, until June 30, 2017. However, the scheduling of these two Floating Holidays are subject to unit approval.